In William Campbell; Thomas Dunsmore; Willie Gardiner
Out Robert G. Houston; Archie McKenzie; Charles Lowrie
Scorer(s) Frank Branscombe; John King
Sending Off(s)
? Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg born in Scotland
? no. 2 Thomas Dunsmore thomas-dunsmore.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 26y, 4m, 8d
? no. 4 Robert Wilson robert-wilson.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg born in Scotland 33y, 2m, 26d
? no. 6 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 5m, 14d
? no. 7 George L. Stewart george-l-stewart.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 3m, 12d
? no. 8 John King john-king.jpg born in Scotland
? no. 9 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 10 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 10m, 17d
? no. 11 John Coham mh-ptfc-player.png born in England 21y, 0m, 11d
Age 25y, 10m, 14d

teamline notes
  • Thistle derived from the OH / SUA, opposition as yet unsourced.
  • Doubt must be cast on the OH line-up as SUA have a match report which places William Campbell in goal (not Robert Houston) and singles out the backs (Dunsmore and Bulloch) as well as Alec Raiseck for praise. We've therefore put Thomas Dunsmore in place at right-back at the expense of Archie McKenzie. There's positive I.D. in the report for George Stewart and John Coham.
attendance notes
  • 4500 (OH)
  • £116 (DR)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.