Willie Wallace Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 36/37y
In William Allan; Alex McGregor; George L. Stewart
Out Robert Wilson; James Steel; Willie Gardiner
Robert Hamilton (0-1, 7 mins); William Wylie (0-2, 1st half); John MacLachlan (0-3, 1st half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
John Lyall Goalkeeper Robert G. Houston robert-g-houston.jpg Scotland 23y, 6m, 6d
James Lawson no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 33y, 6m, 19d
John Ferguson no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 28y, 11m, 16d
Albert Neal no. 4 William Allan william-allan.jpg Scotland
Alex Aitken no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg Scotland 33y, 1m, 8d
George Comrie no. 6 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg Scotland
James Bellamy no. 7 George L. Stewart george-l-stewart.jpg Scotland 29y, 1m, 23d
future Jag John MacLachlan no. 8 John King john-king.jpg Scotland 23y, 2m, 9d
Robert Hamilton no. 9 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg Scotland 22y, 3m, 25d
George Langlands no. 10 George Elmore george-elmore.jpg England 31y, 7m, 18d
William Wylie no. 11 John Coham john-coham.jpg England 20y, 10m, 22d
Age 27y, 4m, 14d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • OH lists Robert Hamilton, Robert Wilson and Willie Gardiner at the expense of Robert G. Houston, William Allan and George Elmore.
attendance notes
  • 15000 (OH); 16500 (GH); 20000 (SC)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.