In Alex McGregor; George Elmore
Out Robert Wilson; Willie Gardiner
Ryder (2-1, 1st half) Scorer(s) John Coham (1-0, 1st half); James Steel (2-0, 1st half); Alec Raisbeck (3-1, pen 2nd half); Jim Marshall (4-1, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Mehaffy (Adams, 5 mins) Subs
mh-sub-off.png Mehaffy Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg born in Scotland
Burnison no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg probably born in Scotland
Kirkpatrick no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 26y, 1m, 11d
McCracken no. 4 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg probably born in Scotland
Kay no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg born in Scotland 33y, 0m, 0d
Longmoor no. 6 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 2m, 17d
McSherry no. 7 James Steel mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
McClarence no. 8 John King john-king.jpg born in Scotland
Campbell no. 9 Jim Marshall jim-marshall.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 6m, 17d
Ryder no. 10 George Elmore george-elmore.jpg born in England
Keeley no. 11 John Coham mh-ptfc-player.png born in England 20y, 9m, 14d
Age 24y, 8m, 23d
mh-sub-on.png Adams sub 1

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per NWH.
dubious goals panel
  • FJ credits Elmore and Coham with Thistle's first two goals, but we stick with Coham and Steel as per the supplier of our teamlines, NWH, who give a fuller, more descriptive account of the match.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.