In William Campbell; George Elmore
Out Robert Hamilton; Thomas Curtis
John Rankin (2-1, 85 mins) Scorer(s) Jim Marshall (1-0, 30 mins); Willie Gardiner (2-0, 80 mins)
Sending Off(s)
former Jag Jimmy Brownlie Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg born in Scotland
James Thomson no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg probably born in Scotland
Robert Orr no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 26y, 0m, 3d
Thomas Fairfoull no. 4 Robert Wilson robert-wilson.jpg probably born in Scotland
Robert Ferguson no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg born in Scotland 32y, 10m, 23d
William Doonin no. 6 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 1m, 9d
John Rankin no. 7 James Steel mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Robert Hosie no. 8 George Elmore george-elmore.jpg born in England
James Smith no. 9 Jim Marshall jim-marshall.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 5m, 9d
Robert Carmichael no. 10 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg probably born in Scotland
Charles Prentice no. 11 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 6m, 12d
Age 24y, 11m, 29d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • OH credits George Elmore for the first Thistle goal (by guessed process of elimination), but both the SC and GH say it was Jim Marshall (JL concurs), so we go with them. Willie Gardiner is common to the OH, the SC and the GH so presumably we're all agreed it was he who got the second.
attendance notes
  • 7000 (OH); 7000 (JL); 7000 (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.