Peter Hodge Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 35/36y
In Alec Raisbeck; Frank Branscombe
Out Alex McGregor; George Keenleyside
Archibald McAulay (1-1, 46 mins); Arthur Cumming (2-2, pen 85 mins) Scorer(s) Willie Gardiner (1-0, 1st half); Alec Raisbeck (2-1, pen 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
James Ewing Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg Scotland 25y, 1m, 22d
Thomas Snoddy no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 32y, 7m, 24d
Arthur Cumming no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 28y, 0m, 21d
Samuel Aitken no. 4 William McDonald [ii] william-mcdonald-ii.jpg Scotland
Hugh Simpson no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg Scotland 32y, 2m, 13d
George Gilmour no. 6 William Allan william-allan.jpg Scotland
Duncan MacNeill no. 7 Tom Callaghan tom-callaghan.jpg England 27y, 3m, 14d
Aaron Ramsay no. 8 John King john-king.jpg Scotland 22y, 3m, 14d
Archibald McAulay no. 9 George Elmore george-elmore.jpg England 30y, 8m, 23d
George McLay no. 10 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg Scotland 22y, 3m, 13d
James Gourlay no. 11 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg Scotland 21y, 10m, 5d
Age 26y, 11m, 10d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs (albeit with a swap around between McDonald and Allan).
dubious goals panel
  • SC credits Tom Callaghan with Thistle's opener, but we stick with Willie Gardiner per GH/JL/OH, further noting the GH credits Callaghan with the assist.
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH); 7000 (JL); 7000 (GH); 6000 (SC)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.