In Alec Raisbeck; Frank Branscombe
Out Alex McGregor; George Keenleyside
Archibald McAulay (1-1, 46 mins); Arthur Cumming (2-2, pen 85 mins) Scorer(s) Willie Gardiner (1-0, 1st half); Alec Raisbeck (2-1, pen 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
James Ewing Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg born in Scotland
Thomas Snoddy no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg probably born in Scotland
Arthur Cumming no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 3m, 24d
Samuel Aitken no. 4 William McDonald [ii] mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Hugh Simpson no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg born in Scotland 32y, 2m, 13d
George Gilmour no. 6 William Allan mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Duncan MacNeill no. 7 Tom Callaghan tom-callaghan.jpg born in England
Aaron Ramsay no. 8 John King john-king.jpg born in Scotland
Archibald McAulay no. 9 George Elmore george-elmore.jpg born in England
George McLay no. 10 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Gourlay no. 11 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 10m, 5d
Age 26y, 5m, 15d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs (albeit with a swap around between McDonald and Allan).
dubious goals panel
  • SC credits Tom Callaghan with Thistle's opener, but we stick with Willie Gardiner per GH/JL/OH, further noting the GH credits Callaghan with the assist.
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH); 7000 (JL); 7000 (GH); 6000 (SC)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.