In William McDonald [ii]; William Allan; Willie Gardiner; Frank Branscombe
Out Robert Wilson; Alec Raisbeck; Charles Lowrie; George Keenleyside
Alex Bennett (0-1, pen 1st half); Willie Reid (0-2, 50 mins) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
future Jag Herbert Lock Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg born in Scotland
future Jag George Law no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg probably born in Scotland
Robert Campbell no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 3m, 3d
future Jag Jimmy Galt no. 4 William McDonald [ii] mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
George Chapman no. 5 William Allan mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Joe Hendry no. 6 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Goodwin no. 7 Tom Callaghan tom-callaghan.jpg born in England
James Bowie no. 8 Fred Robertson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Willie Reid no. 9 George Elmore george-elmore.jpg born in England
Alex Bennett no. 10 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg probably born in Scotland
Alec Smith no. 11 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 9m, 12d
Age 23y, 6m, 10d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 20000 (OH); 5000 (JL); 5000 (SC)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.