John McCartney Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 35/36y
In Thomas Dunsmore; Alec Raisbeck; James Steel; Willie Gardiner
Out Archie McKenzie; Robert Wilson; William McDonald [ii]; Tom Callaghan
Percy Dawson (0-1, 5 mins); Frank McLaren (0-2, pen 40 mins); Peter Nellies (1-3, 70 mins) Scorer(s) George Elmore (1-2, 65 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Charles McPhillips Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg Scotland 24y, 11m, 28d
Thomas Hegarty no. 2 Thomas Dunsmore thomas-dunsmore.jpg Scotland 23y, 2m, 10d
Rod Walker no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 27y, 10m, 27d
Bob Mercer no. 4 Fred Robertson fred-robertson.jpg Scotland 22y, 2m, 25d
Fred Burden no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg Scotland 32y, 0m, 19d
Lawrence Abrams no. 6 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg Scotland
George Sinclair no. 7 James Steel james-steel.jpg Scotland
Frank McLaren no. 8 John King john-king.jpg Scotland 22y, 1m, 20d
Percy Dawson no. 9 George Elmore george-elmore.jpg England 30y, 6m, 29d
Peter Nellies no. 10 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg Scotland 22y, 1m, 19d
Richard Harker no. 11 George Keenleyside george-keenleyside.jpg England 21y, 5m, 10d
Age 25y, 2m, 8d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • OH lists Tom Callaghan at the expense of James Steel. SC reaffirms James Steel.
attendance notes
  • 10000 (OH); 8000 (JL); 10000 (SC); 8000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.