Alex Maley Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 35y
In Willie Gardiner
Out John King
John Hunter (2-1, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Fred Robertson (1-0, 1st half); Frank Branscombe (2-0, 1st half)
Sending Off(s)
future Jag George McTurk Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg Scotland
Alex Watson no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 32y, 3m, 28d
James Blair no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 27y, 8m, 25d
William Walker no. 4 Robert Wilson robert-wilson.jpg Scotland
William Morrison no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg Scotland 31y, 10m, 17d
George Robertson no. 6 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg Scotland
John Stirling no. 7 Tom Callaghan tom-callaghan.jpg England 26y, 11m, 18d
John Jackson no. 8 Fred Robertson fred-robertson.jpg Scotland
John Hunter no. 9 George Elmore george-elmore.jpg England 30y, 4m, 27d
Archibald Kyle no. 10 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg Scotland 21y, 11m, 17d
Frank Booth no. 11 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg Scotland 21y, 6m, 6d
Age 27y, 6m, 16d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 12000 (OH); 13000 (JL); 13000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.