Committee Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 35y
In William Campbell; Fred Robertson
Out Willie Howden; John King
Scorer(s) George Elmore (1-0, 10 mins); George Elmore (2-0, 2nd half); Willie Gardiner (3-0, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Robert Burnett Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg Scotland
John Riley no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 32y, 3m, 7d
James McBean no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 27y, 8m, 4d
William MacAndrew no. 4 Robert Wilson robert-wilson.jpg Scotland
Arthur Murray no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg Scotland 31y, 9m, 26d
Claude Craigie no. 6 William McDonald [ii] william-mcdonald-ii.jpg Scotland
Herbert Murray no. 7 Tom Callaghan tom-callaghan.jpg England 26y, 10m, 27d
Hugh McCallum no. 8 Fred Robertson fred-robertson.jpg Scotland
John Leckie no. 9 George Elmore george-elmore.jpg England 30y, 4m, 6d
James Anderson no. 10 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg Scotland 21y, 10m, 26d
Harry Paul no. 11 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg Scotland 21y, 5m, 16d
Age 27y, 5m, 25d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 8000 (OH); 8000 (JL); 6000 (SC); 8000 (GH); 9500 (SR)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.