Willie Maley Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 34/35y
In James Bennett; Maurice Parry; Charlie Lowry; John Atkinson
Out Robert Wilson; Alex McGregor; Willie Gardiner; Tom Ballantyne
Jimmy Quinn (0-1, 1st half); Jimmy Quinn (0-2, 30 mins); Jimmy Quinn (0-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) John Aitkinson (1-3, 87 mins)
Sending Off(s)
William Duncan Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg Scotland 30y, 4m, 15d
Alec McNair no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 31y, 8m, 11d
James Hay no. 3 James Bennett james-bennett.jpg Scotland
Jim Young no. 4 Maurice Parry maurice-parry.jpg Wales 32y, 4m, 19d
Joe Dodds no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg Scotland 31y, 3m, 0d
John Mitchell no. 6 William McDonald [ii] william-mcdonald-ii.jpg Scotland
Daniel Munro no. 7 Tom Callaghan tom-callaghan.jpg England 26y, 4m, 1d
future Jag Jimmy McMenemy no. 8 Robert Graham robert-graham.jpg Scotland
Jimmy Quinn no. 9 Charlie Lowry charlie-lowry.jpg Northern Ireland 18y, 4m, 3d
Peter Johnstone no. 10 John Atkinson john-atkinson.jpg Scotland 25y, 3m, 21d
David Hamilton no. 11 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg Scotland 20y, 10m, 20d
Age 27y, 0m, 25d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 8000 (OH); 8000 (JL); 8000 (SC); 8000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.