Barrie Grieve Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 34/35y
In Robert Wilson; Robert Lyle
Out Alec Raisbeck; Maurice Parry
Robert Anderson (1-1, 1st half); Andrew Cunningham (1-2, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Frank Branscombe (1-0, 1st half)
Sending Off(s)
John Glover Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg Scotland
James Mitchell no. 2 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg Scotland
Alexander Doolan no. 3 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 31y, 7m, 4d
George Halley no. 4 Robert Wilson robert-wilson.jpg Scotland
Alex Barrie no. 5 William McDonald [ii] william-mcdonald-ii.jpg Scotland
Robert Anderson no. 6 Robert Lyle robert-lyle.jpg Scotland 21y, 5m, 24d
John McAllister no. 7 Tom Callaghan tom-callaghan.jpg England 26y, 2m, 25d
David Howie no. 8 Robert Graham robert-graham.jpg Scotland
Andrew Cunningham no. 9 Fred Robertson fred-robertson.jpg Scotland
George Hastie no. 10 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg Scotland 21y, 2m, 24d
Bob Templeton no. 11 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg Scotland 20y, 9m, 13d
Age 24y, 3m, 7d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3500 (JL); 4000 (SC); 3500 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.