In William Campbell; Robert Wilson; Alec Raisbeck; Tom Ballantyne
Out Willie Howden; Maurice Parry; William McDonald [ii]; Tom Callaghan
Robert Hamilton (1-1, 16 mins); Alex McCubbin (1-2, 1st half); John Smith (1-3, 2nd half); Robert Hamilton (1-4, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Frank Branscombe (1-0, 15 mins); Alex McGregor (2-4, 2nd half); Frank Branscombe (3-4, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Robert Robertson Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg born in Scotland
Peter Stewart no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg probably born in Scotland
Robert Gibson no. 3 James Bennett james-bennett.jpg probably born in Scotland
Charles Mercer no. 4 Robert Wilson robert-wilson.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Nugent no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg born in Scotland 31y, 0m, 27d
James McIntosh no. 6 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Smith no. 7 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg born in Scotland
James Dart no. 8 Sydney Smith sydney-smith.jpg probably born in England
Robert Hamilton no. 9 Fred Robertson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Alex McCubbin no. 10 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg probably born in Scotland
William Lindsay no. 11 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 8m, 16d
Age 25y, 10m, 22d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
extra notes
  • Despite losing to Bathgate in the Qualifying Cup in October, Thistle had done enough and appeared in the 1st Round draw proper (as did Bathgate).
attendance notes
  • 9000 (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.