Jimmy Philip Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 34/35y
In James Bennett; Sydney Smith; Tom Ballantyne
Out Robert Lyle; Robert Graham; Willie Gardiner
Charles O'Hagan (0-1, 30 mins) Scorer(s) Robert Wilson (1-1, 60 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Cody Mutch Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg Scotland 30y, 1m, 23d
Donald Colman no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 31y, 5m, 19d
John Hume no. 3 James Bennett james-bennett.jpg Scotland
George Wilson no. 4 Robert Wilson robert-wilson.jpg Scotland
George Macfarlane no. 5 William McDonald [ii] william-mcdonald-ii.jpg Scotland
James Millar no. 6 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg Scotland
Herbert Murray no. 7 Tom Callaghan tom-callaghan.jpg England 26y, 1m, 9d
Robert Simpson no. 8 Fred Robertson fred-robertson.jpg Scotland 21y, 2m, 14d
James Soye no. 9 Jimmy Reid jimmy-reid.jpg Scotland 19y, 8m, 2d
Charles O'Hagan no. 10 Sydney Smith sydney-smith.jpg England 23y, 10m, 30d
William Lennie no. 11 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg Scotland 22y, 10m, 23d
Age 25y, 0m, 20d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 7000 (OH); 50000 (JL); 3500 (ADJ); 6000 (SC); 5000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.