In Alec Raisbeck; Tom Ballantyne; Sydney Smith
Out James Bennett; Tom Callaghan; Frank Branscombe
John Canning (2-1, 75 mins); John Speirs (3-2, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Willie Gardiner (1-0, 10 mins); Willie Gardiner (2-0, 2nd half); Matthew Prosser (3-1, og 2nd half); Sydney Smith (4-2, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
John Montgomery Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg born in Scotland
James Jackson no. 2 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg probably born in Scotland
Andrew Dollar no. 3 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg probably born in Scotland
George Colville no. 4 Maurice Parry maurice-parry.jpg born in Wales 32y, 0m, 20d
Matthew Prosser no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg born in Scotland 30y, 11m, 1d
David Thomson no. 6 Robert Lyle robert-lyle.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Speirs no. 7 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg born in Scotland
Thomas Findlay no. 8 Robert Graham mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
John Canning no. 9 Fred Robertson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Malcolm Newlands no. 10 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg probably born in Scotland
Edward McGeachy no. 11 Sydney Smith sydney-smith.jpg probably born in England
Age 31y, 5m, 27d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL); 3000 (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.