Committee Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 34y
In Alec Raisbeck; Tom Ballantyne; Sydney Smith
Out James Bennett; Tom Callaghan; Frank Branscombe
John Canning (2-1, 75 mins); John Speirs (3-2, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Willie Gardiner (1-0, 10 mins); Willie Gardiner (2-0, 2nd half); Matthew Prosser (3-1, og 2nd half); Sydney Smith (4-2, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
John Montgomery Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg Scotland 30y, 0m, 16d
James Jackson no. 2 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg Scotland
Andrew Dollar no. 3 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 31y, 4m, 12d
George Colville no. 4 Maurice Parry maurice-parry.jpg Wales 32y, 0m, 20d
Matthew Prosser no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg Scotland 30y, 11m, 1d
David Thomson no. 6 Robert Lyle robert-lyle.jpg Scotland 21y, 3m, 1d
John Speirs no. 7 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg Scotland 22y, 9m, 16d
Thomas Findlay no. 8 Robert Graham robert-graham.jpg Scotland
John Canning no. 9 Fred Robertson fred-robertson.jpg Scotland 21y, 1m, 7d
Malcolm Newlands no. 10 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg Scotland 21y, 0m, 1d
Edward McGeachy no. 11 Sydney Smith sydney-smith.jpg England 23y, 9m, 23d
Age 26y, 0m, 13d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL); 3000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.