In Robert Lyle; Fred Robertson; Frank Branscombe
Out Alec Raisbeck; Sydney Smith; Tom Ballantyne
John Kidd (0-1, 1st half); John Rankin (0-2, 1st half); John Kidd (0-3, 44 mins) Scorer(s) Tom Callaghan (1-3, 65 mins)
Sending Off(s)
former Jag Jimmy Brownlie Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg born in Scotland
Thomas Sloan no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg probably born in Scotland
Robert Barr no. 3 James Bennett james-bennett.jpg probably born in Scotland
Thomas Fairfoull no. 4 Maurice Parry maurice-parry.jpg born in Wales 32y, 0m, 13d
Robert Ferguson no. 5 Robert Lyle robert-lyle.jpg probably born in Scotland
Colin Mainds no. 6 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Rankin no. 7 Tom Callaghan tom-callaghan.jpg born in England
James Johnston no. 8 Robert Graham mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
James Richardson no. 9 Fred Robertson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
John Kidd no. 10 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg probably born in Scotland
Charles Prentice no. 11 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 6m, 14d
Age 26y, 3m, 15d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SR, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • JL credits Richardson with one of Thirds' goals; we stick with Kidd as per the SC written report.
attendance notes
  • 6000 (OH); 6000 (JL); 7000 (SC); 7000 (SR)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.