Andy Walker Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 34y
In Alec Raisbeck; Tom Callaghan
Out Alex McGregor; Fred Robertson
Samuel Young (3-1, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Alec Raisbeck (1-0, 1st half); Sydney Smith (2-0, 2nd half); Sydney Smith (3-0, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
William Duncan Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg Scotland 29y, 11m, 5d
Raeburn McLay no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 31y, 3m, 1d
Robert Davidson no. 3 James Bennett james-bennett.jpg Scotland
Alexander Wardrope no. 4 Maurice Parry maurice-parry.jpg Wales 31y, 11m, 9d
William McGran no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg Scotland 30y, 9m, 20d
Charles Stewart no. 6 Robert Lyle robert-lyle.jpg Scotland 21y, 1m, 20d
James Nicholl no. 7 Tom Callaghan tom-callaghan.jpg England 25y, 10m, 21d
Alex Thomson no. 8 Robert Wilson robert-wilson.jpg Scotland
Charles Webb no. 9 Sydney Smith sydney-smith.jpg England 23y, 8m, 12d
Andy Donaldson no. 10 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg Scotland 20y, 10m, 20d
Samuel Young no. 11 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg Scotland 22y, 8m, 5d
Age 26y, 5m, 19d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 4000 (OH); 4000 (JL); 4000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.