In Robert Lyle; Sydney Smith
Out Maurice Parry; Sam Kennedy
John Chalmers (0-1, 2 mins); William McCartney (0-2, 25 mins); Frank Booth (0-3, 2nd half); John Chalmers (0-4, 2nd half); John Chalmers (0-5, 2nd half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
future Jag George McTurk Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg born in Scotland
former Jag John Gilligan no. 2 James Bennett james-bennett.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Blair no. 3 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg probably born in Scotland
William Walker no. 4 Robert Wilson robert-wilson.jpg probably born in Scotland
Thomas McAteer no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg born in Scotland 30y, 9m, 1d
George Robertson no. 6 Robert Lyle robert-lyle.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Stirling no. 7 Tom Callaghan tom-callaghan.jpg born in England
William McCartney no. 8 Robert Graham mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
John Chalmers no. 9 Sydney Smith sydney-smith.jpg probably born in England
John Jackson no. 10 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg probably born in Scotland
Frank Booth no. 11 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg born in Scotland
Age 30y, 9m, 1d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs (albeit swapping 2 & 3 around).
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH); 6000 (JL); 3000 (SC); 5000 (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.