John McCartney Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 34y
In Willie Howden; Robert Graham; Sam Kennedy; Willie Gardiner
Out William Campbell; Robert Lyle; Alex McGregor; Fred Robertson
George Buchanan (1-1, 15 mins); George Buchanan (1-2, 16 mins); George Buchanan (1-3, pen 65 mins) Scorer(s) Willie Gardiner (1-0, 10 mins); Alec Raisbeck (2-3, pen 87 mins)
Sending Off(s) Maurice Parry (@ 1-3, 73 mins)
James Grant Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg Scotland 29y, 10m, 14d
Andrew Reid no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 31y, 2m, 10d
Harry Featherstone no. 3 James Bennett james-bennett.jpg Scotland
William Key no. 4 Maurice Parry maurice-parry.jpg Wales 31y, 10m, 18d
Robert Robertson no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg Scotland 30y, 8m, 30d
James Weir no. 6 Robert Wilson robert-wilson.jpg Scotland
Harry Clements no. 7 Tom Callaghan tom-callaghan.jpg England 25y, 10m, 0d
John Paton no. 8 Robert Graham robert-graham.jpg Scotland
George Buchanan no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg Scotland 28y, 5m, 17d
Robert Millar no. 10 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg Scotland 20y, 9m, 30d
William Husband no. 11 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg Scotland 22y, 7m, 14d
Age 27y, 8m, 5d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 7000 (OH); 7000 (JL); 8000 (SC); 7000 (GH); 7000 (SR)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.