In Robert Graham; Fred Robertson
Out Alex McGregor; Willie Gardiner
Billy Hogg (1-1, 30 mins); Billy Hogg (1-2, 88 mins) Scorer(s) Jimmy Galt (1-0, og 5 mins)
Sending Off(s)
future Jag Herbert Lock Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg born in Scotland
future Jag George Law no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Mackenzie no. 3 James Bennett james-bennett.jpg probably born in Scotland
John May no. 4 Maurice Parry maurice-parry.jpg born in Wales 31y, 10m, 4d
James Stark no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg born in Scotland 30y, 8m, 16d
future Jag Jimmy Galt no. 6 Robert Lyle robert-lyle.jpg probably born in Scotland
Alex Bennett no. 7 Tom Callaghan tom-callaghan.jpg born in England
Billy Hogg no. 8 Robert Graham mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Jimmy Gordon no. 9 Fred Robertson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
William Macpherson no. 10 Robert Wilson robert-wilson.jpg probably born in Scotland
Alec Smith no. 11 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg born in Scotland
Age 31y, 3m, 11d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • The OH credits Tom Ballantyne with Thistle's goal, but the weight of evidence for a Jimmy Galt o.g. is too strong to ignore. "Galt put a shot from Ballantyne through his own goal" (DET); "from the second [corner] Galt put a shot from Ballantyne through his own goal" (GH). The most compelling description (SC) states "Ballantyne screwed a ball into the goalmouth where it rebounded off Galt into the net".
attendance notes
  • 17000 (OH); 16000 (SC); 18000 (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.