Committee Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 34y
In Willie Gardiner
Out Frank Branscombe
Scorer(s) Alex McGregor (1-0, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
James Rollo Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 9m, 24d
Clelland no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg born in Scotland 31y, 1m, 20d
Simpson no. 3 James Bennett james-bennett.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Carroll no. 4 Maurice Parry maurice-parry.jpg born in Wales 31y, 9m, 28d
Crawford no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg born in Scotland 30y, 8m, 9d
Bruce no. 6 Robert Lyle robert-lyle.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 0m, 9d
Smith no. 7 Tom Callaghan tom-callaghan.jpg born in England
McKinlay no. 8 Robert Wilson robert-wilson.jpg probably born in Scotland
Gallacher no. 9 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg probably born in Scotland
Laurence Carr no. 10 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg probably born in Scotland
Murray no. 11 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 6m, 24d
Age 27y, 10m, 3d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per DH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • DH credits Willie Gardiner with Thistle's goal, but we stick with Alex McGregor as per SC/OH.
attendance notes
  • 2000 (OH); 1000 (DH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.