In Willie Howden; Maurice Parry; Alec Raisbeck; Tom Callaghan; Robert Wilson; Willie Gardiner
Out William Campbell; James Bennett; Bill Gray; Harry Wilson; Fred Robertson; William Cram
William Lindsay (0-1, 44 mins); Joseph Hendry (0-2, 65 mins) Scorer(s) Willie Gardiner (1-2, 80 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Robert Robertson Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg born in Scotland
Robert Stewart no. 2 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Nugent no. 3 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg probably born in Scotland
Charles Mercer no. 4 Maurice Parry maurice-parry.jpg born in Wales 31y, 9m, 9d
James McIntosh no. 5 Alec Raisbeck alec-raisbeck.jpg born in Scotland 30y, 7m, 21d
Joseph Hendry no. 6 Robert Lyle robert-lyle.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Dart no. 7 Tom Callaghan tom-callaghan.jpg born in England
Harry Stevenson no. 8 Robert Wilson robert-wilson.jpg probably born in Scotland
Robert Hamilton no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 4m, 8d
Alex McCubbin no. 10 Willie Gardiner willie-gardiner.jpg probably born in Scotland
William Lindsay no. 11 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg born in Scotland
Age 30y, 3m, 3d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
  • GH lists Willie Gardiner as "Johnstone" in inverted commas.
extra notes
  • Season opened on a Monday night for some reason - there were three D1 fixtures this night including Rangers v Kilmarnock and Clyde v Motherwell. Verified GH.
dubious goals panel
  • JL credits "Johnstone" as Thistle's scorer, but we stick with Willie Gardiner per the OH.
attendance notes
  • 6000 (OH); 3000 (JL); 3000 (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.