In Archie McKenzie; James Bennett; Harry Wilson; Sam Kennedy; William Cram
Out Thomas Murray; Archie Low; John Callander; Frank Branscombe; Herbert MacPherson
Jimmy Gordon (0-1, 1st half); Jimmy Gordon (0-2, 1st half); Jimmy Gordon (0-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Bill Gray (1-3, pen 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Harry Rennie Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg born in Scotland
future Jag George Law no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg probably born in Scotland
Alec Craig no. 3 James Bennett james-bennett.jpg probably born in Scotland
John May no. 4 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 1m, 26d
James Stark no. 5 Robert Lyle robert-lyle.jpg probably born in Scotland
future Jag Jimmy Galt no. 6 Harry Wilson harry-wilson.jpg probably born in Scotland
Alex Bennett no. 7 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg born in Scotland
William Yuille no. 8 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg probably born in Scotland
Jimmy Gordon no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 0m, 23d
James McLean no. 10 Fred Robertson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Alec Smith no. 11 William Cram mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Age 27y, 7m, 10d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs, #11 anomaly excepted.
  • Whilst the GH/OH list Lambie at #11 for Thistle, we know from the FH (5/9/09) that this was a pseudonym for trialist William Cram of East Stirlingshire.
extra notes
  • Played at Ibrox. Verified GH.
dubious goals panel
  • Farcically (considering the descriptive reports), SC credits McLean with all three Rangers goals, whilst the GH says it was Gordon. We stick with the latter as they're providing our teamlines.
attendance notes
  • 7000 (OH); 7000 (GH)
  • £150 (SC)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.