Walter Jack Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 34y
In William Campbell; Bill Gray; Frank Branscombe
Out Lee Massey; Archie Low; Alex McGregor
James Speirs (0-1, 1st half); James Speirs (0-2, 2nd half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
future Jag George McTurk Goalkeeper William Campbell william-campbell.jpg Scotland
Alex Watson no. 2 Tom Murray tom-murray.jpg Scotland
former Jag John Gilligan no. 3 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 30y, 9m, 9d
William Walker no. 4 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg Scotland 27y, 1m, 19d
Thomas McAteer no. 5 Robert Lyle robert-lyle.jpg Scotland 20y, 7m, 29d
George Robertson no. 6 Harry Wilson harry-wilson.jpg Scotland
John Stirling no. 7 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg Scotland 22y, 2m, 13d
William McCartney no. 8 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg Scotland 19y, 11m, 18d
John Chalmers no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg Scotland 28y, 0m, 16d
James Speirs no. 10 Herbert MacPherson herbert-macpherson.jpg Scotland 20y, 9m, 28d
John Kirwan no. 11 Fred Robertson fred-robertson.jpg Scotland
Age 24y, 2m, 23d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
extra notes
  • Played at Shawfield. Verified GH.
attendance notes
  • 2000 (OH); 2000 (JL); 2000 (SC); 2000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.