Ned Tarbat Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 33/34y
In Lee Massey; Harry Wilson; Herbert MacPherson; Fred Robertson
Out Willie Howden; Bill Gray; John Callander; Sam Kennedy
Robert Hosie (0-1, 5 mins); James Richardson (1st half); James Richardson (1st half); James Richardson (1st half); John Kidd (1st half); John Kidd (1st half); James Richardson (1-7, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Tom Ballantyne (1-6, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
former Jag Jimmy Brownlie Goalkeeper Lee Massey lee-massey.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 0m, 13d
Thomas Sloan no. 2 Thomas Murray mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Robert Barr no. 3 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg born in Scotland 30y, 6m, 29d
Thomas Fairfoull no. 4 Neilly Gibson neilly-gibson.jpg born in Scotland 35y, 11m, 21d
Robert Ferguson no. 5 Robert Lyle robert-lyle.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 5m, 18d
John Dickson no. 6 Harry Wilson harry-wilson.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Johnston no. 7 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 0m, 2d
Robert Hosie no. 8 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Richardson no. 9 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg born in Scotland 19y, 9m, 7d
John Kidd no. 10 Herbert MacPherson herbert-macpherson.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 7m, 17d
John Cross no. 11 Fred Robertson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Age 24y, 4m, 8d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • OH has Sam Kennedy at the expense of Fred Robertson.
extra notes
  • Played at Cathkin Park. Verified GH.
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH); 2000 (JL); 2000 (GH); 3000 (SR)
  • £40 (GH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.