Committee Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 33/34y
In Willie Howden; Neilly Gibson; John Callander
Out Lee Massey; Archie Low; Fred Robertson
Harry Paul (0-1, 1st half); Harry Paul (0-2, 1st half); Bob McColl (0-3, pen 1st half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
James Adam Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg Scotland 29y, 2m, 26d
James Thomson no. 2 Tom Murray tom-murray.jpg Scotland
Andrew Richmond no. 3 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 30y, 6m, 22d
William MacAndrew no. 4 Neilly Gibson neilly-gibson.jpg Scotland 35y, 11m, 14d
Arthur Murray no. 5 Robert Lyle robert-lyle.jpg Scotland 20y, 5m, 11d
Robert Anderson no. 6 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg Scotland 26y, 11m, 1d
James Scoular no. 7 John Callander john-callander.jpg Scotland
James Bowie no. 8 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg Scotland 27y, 9m, 29d
Donald Dixon no. 9 Frank Branscombe frank-branscombe.jpg Scotland 19y, 9m, 0d
Bob McColl no. 10 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg Scotland
Harry Paul no. 11 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg Scotland 21y, 11m, 26d
Age 26y, 7m, 2d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
extra notes
  • Scottish Cup 1st Round replay (Sat-30-Jan-1909) vs. West Calder Swifts [h] was won via walk over.
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH); 11000 (GH)
  • £274 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.