Willie Wallace Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 33/34y
In Lee Massey; John Callander
Out William Eadie; Bill Gray
John Hunter (0-1, 50 mins); Daniel McCann (1-2, 2nd half); John Hunter (1-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) John Callander (1-1, 2nd half); Fred Robertson (2-3, 90 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Robert Crumley Goalkeeper Lee Massey lee-massey.jpg Scotland 20y, 11m, 16d
Albert Neal no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 30y, 6m, 1d
Albert Oswald no. 3 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg Scotland
Albert Lee no. 4 Harry Wilson harry-wilson.jpg Scotland
Herbert Dainty no. 5 Robert Lyle robert-lyle.jpg Scotland 20y, 4m, 21d
David Mair no. 6 Archie Low archie-low.jpg Scotland 23y, 3m, 23d
James Bellamy no. 7 John Callander john-callander.jpg Scotland
Daniel McCann no. 8 Herbert MacPherson herbert-macpherson.jpg Scotland 20y, 6m, 20d
John Hunter no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg Scotland 27y, 9m, 8d
Alex Macfarlane no. 10 Fred Robertson fred-robertson.jpg Scotland
John Fraser no. 11 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg Scotland 21y, 11m, 5d
Age 23y, 7m, 19d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
extra notes
  • Played at Dens Park. Verified GH.
dubious goals panel
  • OH credits Robert Lyle with Thistle's second goal (by likely process of elimination), but GH/SC both say it was Fred Robertson, so we go with them.
attendance notes
  • 6000 (OH); 6000 (JL); 6000 (GH)
  • £136 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.