William Nicol Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 33/34y
In no changes
Out no changes
Clyde Skene (0-1, 9 mins); John Simpson (0-2, 1st half); Clyde Skene (1-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Fred Robertson (1-2, 50 mins)
Sending Off(s)
future Jag Alex Stewart [i] Goalkeeper William Eadie mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland 26y, 6m, 18d
William Leishman no. 2 Tom Murray tom-murray.jpg Scotland
Robert Gibson no. 3 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 30y, 5m, 17d
James McMillan no. 4 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg Scotland 26y, 9m, 27d
John Anderson no. 5 Robert Lyle robert-lyle.jpg Scotland 20y, 4m, 6d
Harry Collins no. 6 Archie Low archie-low.jpg Scotland 23y, 3m, 8d
John Simpson no. 7 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg Scotland 21y, 10m, 21d
future Jag Jock McTavish no. 8 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg Scotland
Clyde Skene no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg Scotland 27y, 8m, 24d
Archibald Devine no. 10 Fred Robertson fred-robertson.jpg Scotland 20y, 2m, 12d
William Davidson no. 11 Edward H. Riddell edward-h-riddell.jpg Scotland 25y, 0m, 6d
Age 24y, 8m, 12d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • OH has Thomas Robertson at the expense of Fred Robertson.
extra notes
  • Played at Brockville. Verified GH.
dubious goals panel
  • OH credits Sam Kennedy with Thistle's goal, but JL/GH/SC/FH all credit Fred Robertson, so we go with them.
attendance notes
  • 6000 (OH); 6000 (JL); 5000 (SC); 6000 (GH)
  • £139 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.