John McCartney Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 33y
In Harry Wilson; Sam Kennedy; Edward H. Riddell
Out Archie Low; Tom Ballantyne; Alex McGregor
Thomas Milne (2-1, 50 mins); Thomas Paton (2-2, 55 mins); Harry Clements (2-3, 60 mins); Thomas Brown (2-4, 75 mins) Scorer(s) John Callander (1-0, 25 mins); Edward H. Riddell (2-0, 30 mins)
Sending Off(s)
James Grant Goalkeeper Lee Massey lee-massey.jpg Scotland 20y, 8m, 16d
David White no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 30y, 3m, 2d
James Wilson no. 3 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg Scotland 26y, 7m, 12d
James Allan no. 4 Neilly Gibson neilly-gibson.jpg Scotland 35y, 7m, 24d
Robert Robertson no. 5 Robert Lyle robert-lyle.jpg Scotland 20y, 1m, 21d
Michael McAvoy no. 6 Harry Wilson harry-wilson.jpg Scotland
Harry Clements no. 7 John Callander john-callander.jpg Scotland
Thomas Paton no. 8 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg Scotland 27y, 6m, 9d
Thomas Brown no. 9 Edward H. Riddell edward-h-riddell.jpg Scotland 24y, 9m, 21d
Thomas Milne no. 10 Fred Robertson fred-robertson.jpg Scotland 19y, 11m, 27d
James Cunningham no. 11 Thomas Robertson thomas-robertson.jpg Scotland
Age 25y, 8m, 16d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
extra notes
  • Played at Love Street. Verified GH.
dubious goals panel
  • OH credits Fred Robertson with Thistle's second goal, but JL/GH/SC all credit Edward H. Riddell, so we go with them.
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH); 5000 (JL); 7000 (SC); 5000 (GH)
  • £120 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.