Barrie Grieve Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 33y
In George Gilchrist; Neilly Gibson; James Dorans; Andrew Davidson; Alex McGregor
Out Archie McKenzie; Edward H. Riddell; Pat Gallacher; John Callander; John Muirhead
George Gilchrist (0-1, og 40 mins); Robert Barton (0-2, 46 mins); Andrew Armour (0-3, 47 mins); James Boyd (0-4, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Fred Robertson (1-4, 87 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Robert Aitken Goalkeeper Lee Massey lee-massey.jpg Scotland 20y, 6m, 15d
Daniel Armour no. 2 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg Scotland 26y, 5m, 10d
James Mitchell no. 3 George Gilchrist george-gilchrist.jpg Scotland 25y, 11m, 21d
David Howie no. 4 Neilly Gibson neilly-gibson.jpg Scotland 35y, 5m, 23d
Alex Barrie no. 5 James Dorans mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
William Shaw no. 6 Harry Wilson harry-wilson.jpg Scotland
Andrew Armour no. 7 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg Scotland 21y, 6m, 4d
Aaron Ramsay no. 8 Andrew Davidson andrew-davidson.jpg Scotland
Robert Barton no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg Scotland 27y, 4m, 7d
James Boyd no. 10 Fred Robertson fred-robertson.jpg Scotland
Bob Templeton no. 11 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg Scotland
Age 26y, 2m, 19d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SC, OH concurs.
extra notes
  • Played at Rugby Park. Verified GH.
dubious goals panel
  • Killie's first in 40 minutes is described as a Gilchrist o.g. in the GH match report. Confusingly the GH sequentially list the Killie scorers as Boyd; Barton; Armour; Templeton (2 of these do not concur with the written account). JL concurs with this GH summary list. We stick with the account in the written match report. The SC credits Templeton with Kilmarnock's 4th; we stick with Boyd as per GH (written account) and JL.
attendance notes
  • 4000 (OH); 5000 (JL); 4000 (SC)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.