In George Gilchrist; Neilly Gibson; James Dorans; Andrew Davidson; Alex McGregor
Out Archie McKenzie; Edward H. Riddell; Pat Gallacher; John Callander; John Muirhead
George Gilchrist (0-1, og 40 mins); Robert Barton (0-2, 46 mins); Andrew Armour (0-3, 47 mins); James Boyd (0-4, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Fred Robertson (1-4, 87 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Robert Aitken Goalkeeper Lee Massey mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Daniel Armour no. 2 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg born in Scotland 26y, 5m, 10d
James Mitchell no. 3 George Gilchrist george-gilchrist.jpg probably born in Scotland
David Howie no. 4 Neilly Gibson neilly-gibson.jpg born in Scotland 35y, 5m, 23d
Alex Barrie no. 5 James Dorans mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
William Shaw no. 6 Harry Wilson harry-wilson.jpg probably born in Scotland
Andrew Armour no. 7 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg born in Scotland
Aaron Ramsay no. 8 Andrew Davidson andrew-davidson.jpg born in Scotland
Robert Barton no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 4m, 7d
James Boyd no. 10 Fred Robertson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Bob Templeton no. 11 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg probably born in Scotland
Age 29y, 9m, 3d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SC, OH concurs.
extra notes
  • Played at Rugby Park. Verified GH.
dubious goals panel
  • Killie's first in 40 minutes is described as a Gilchrist o.g. in the GH match report. Confusingly the GH sequentially list the Killie scorers as Boyd; Barton; Armour; Templeton (2 of these do not concur with the written account). JL concurs with this GH summary list. We stick with the account in the written match report. The SC credits Templeton with Kilmarnock's 4th; we stick with Boyd as per GH (written account) and JL.
attendance notes
  • 4000 (OH); 5000 (JL); 4000 (SC)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.