Willie Maley Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 33y
In Archie McKenzie; Harry Wilson; John Muirhead; Sam Kennedy
Out William McIntyre; James Dorans; Alex McGregor; James Ferguson
David Hamilton (0-1, 5 mins); James Hay (2-2, pen 2nd half); Willie Loney (2-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Sam Kennedy (1-1, 1st half); Sam Kennedy (2-1, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Davie Adams Goalkeeper Lee Massey lee-massey.jpg Scotland 20y, 3m, 1d
Donald McLeod no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 29y, 9m, 17d
James Weir no. 3 Edward H. Riddell edward-h-riddell.jpg Scotland 24y, 4m, 6d
Jim Young no. 4 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg Scotland 26y, 1m, 27d
future Jag Willie Loney no. 5 Pat Gallacher pat-gallacher.jpg Scotland 27y, 1m, 15d
James Hay no. 6 Harry Wilson harry-wilson.jpg Scotland
William Semple no. 7 John Callander john-callander.jpg Scotland
future Jag Jimmy McMenemy no. 8 John Muirhead john-muirhead.jpg Scotland
David McLean no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg Scotland 27y, 0m, 24d
Peter Somers no. 10 Fred Robertson fred-robertson.jpg Scotland 19y, 6m, 12d
David Hamilton no. 11 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg Scotland 21y, 2m, 21d
Age 24y, 5m, 8d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
extra notes
  • Played at Celtic Park. Verified GH.
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH); 4000 (SC); 6000 (GH)
  • £149 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.