In Edward H. Riddell; James Ferguson [i]
Out Pat Gallacher; Harry Wilson
David McLean (1-1, 1st half); David McLean (1-2, 2nd half); Peter Somers (1-3, 2nd half); David McLean (1-4, 80 mins) Scorer(s) George Allan [ii] (1-0, pen 1st half)
Sending Off(s)
Davie Adams Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg born in Scotland
Donald McLeod no. 2 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Weir no. 3 Edward H. Riddell mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Jim Young no. 4 Neilly Gibson neilly-gibson.jpg born in Scotland 34y, 11m, 9d
Alec McNair no. 5 George Allan [ii] george-allan-ii.jpg born in Scotland
John Mitchell no. 6 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 10m, 27d
Alec Bennett no. 7 Tom Ballantyne tom-ballantyne.jpg born in Scotland
future Jag Jimmy McMenemy no. 8 Fred Robertson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
David McLean no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg born in Scotland 26y, 9m, 24d
Peter Somers no. 10 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg probably born in Scotland
David Hamilton no. 11 James Ferguson [i] james-ferguson-i.jpg born in Scotland
Age 29y, 2m, 21d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • SC gives the first Celtic goal to McMenemy through a scrimmage, JL and GH say McLean and we go with the latter.
attendance notes
  • 4000 (OH); 4000 (JL); 4000 (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.