Committee Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 32y
In John Callander
Out Allan Gray
Willie Wardrope (0-1, 2nd half); John Arnott (2nd half); John Arnott (2nd half); John Glasgow (2nd half) Scorer(s) Fred Robertson (1-1, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Maurice Slavin Goalkeeper Lee Massey lee-massey.jpg Scotland 19y, 8m, 25d
William Brownlie no. 2 John Lyon john-lyon.jpg Scotland 25y, 3m, 20d
John Davie no. 3 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg Scotland 29y, 3m, 11d
Philip Watson no. 4 Neilly Gibson neilly-gibson.jpg Scotland 34y, 8m, 3d
Peter McIntyre no. 5 Pat Gallacher pat-gallacher.jpg Scotland 26y, 7m, 9d
John Ferguson no. 6 George Allan [ii] george-allan-ii.jpg Scotland
Finlay MacLean no. 7 John Callander john-callander.jpg Scotland
John Glasgow no. 8 Fred Robertson fred-robertson.jpg Scotland 19y, 0m, 6d
John Arnott no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg Scotland 26y, 6m, 18d
Willie Wardrope no. 10 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg Scotland
Robert Findlay no. 11 James Ferguson james-ferguson.jpg Scotland
Age 25y, 10m, 16d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • We credit Fred Robertson with Thistle's goal as per OH/SC but note that JL/GH credit Alex McGregor.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL); 3000 (SC); 3000 (GH)
  • Drawings £70 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.