William Wilton Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 32y
In David C. Walker; Anderson Tennent; Walter Buckton
Out Harry Wilson; James Sommen; John Campbell
James Stark (0-1, 1st half); George Livingstone (0-2, 1st half); John McDonald (0-3, 60 mins) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
Alex Newbigging Goalkeeper John McArthur mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
William Hendry no. 2 John Lyon john-lyon.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Jackson no. 3 George Gilchrist george-gilchrist.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 7m, 16d
Colin Mainds no. 4 George Allan [ii] george-allan-ii.jpg born in Scotland
James Stark no. 5 David C. Walker david-c-walker.jpg probably born in Scotland
future Jag Jimmy Galt no. 6 Neilly Gibson neilly-gibson.jpg born in Scotland 34y, 1m, 18d
John Dickie no. 7 Anderson Tennent anderson-tennent.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 7m, 14d
George Livingstone no. 8 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg probably born in Scotland
William Kivlichan no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg born in Scotland 26y, 0m, 2d
Archie Kyle no. 10 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg born in Scotland 31y, 1m, 9d
John McDonald no. 11 Walter Buckton mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Age 27y, 3m, 17d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH (excepting no.11), OH concurs (albeit with a swap-around between 4 & 6 for Thistle.
  • The GH mis-spells / mis-identifies our new outside left recruit, Walter Buckton, as Banchope.
extra notes
  • Played at Ibrox. Verified GH.
attendance notes
  • 2000 (OH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.