Walter Jack Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 31y
In George Gilchrist; Harry Wilson; John Muirhead; John Campbell
Out John Lyon; George Allan [ii]; Sam Kennedy; James Wilkie
Alexander Andrews (0-1, 1st half); Alexander Andrews (0-2, 1st half); William McCartney (1-3, 85 mins) Scorer(s) Allan Leitch (1-2, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Robert Mason Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg Scotland 27y, 1m, 18d
Alex Watson no. 2 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg Scotland 26y, 7m, 14d
John Henderson no. 3 Neilly Gibson neilly-gibson.jpg Scotland 33y, 10m, 6d
William Walker no. 4 David Melville david-melville.jpg Scotland 23y, 8m, 14d
Thomas McAteer no. 5 George Gilchrist george-gilchrist.jpg Scotland 24y, 4m, 4d
George Robertson no. 6 Harry Wilson harry-wilson.jpg Scotland
William McCartney no. 7 James Sommen james-sommen.jpg Scotland 25y, 8m, 12d
Andrews no. 8 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg Scotland
John Brackenridge no. 9 Allan Leitch allan-leitch.jpg Scotland 20y, 11m, 12d
David Cowie no. 10 John Muirhead john-muirhead.jpg Scotland
Archie Campbell no. 11 John Campbell john-campbell.jpg Scotland 29y, 2m, 27d
Age 26y, 5m, 10d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs (albeit in a differing order 3-5).
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH); 1500 (JL)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.