William Nicol Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 31y
In Willie Howden; George Gilchrist; George Allan [ii]; Sam Kennedy
Out Lee Massey; Archie McKenzie; David C. Walker; Harry Wilson
William McAulay (1-1, 50 mins) Scorer(s) Sam Kennedy (1-0, 48 mins)
Sending Off(s)
William Allan Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg Scotland 26y, 10m, 11d
John Hotchkiss no. 2 John Lyon john-lyon.jpg Scotland 24y, 2m, 16d
Daniel Gordon no. 3 George Gilchrist george-gilchrist.jpg Scotland 24y, 0m, 28d
James Reid no. 4 Neilly Gibson neilly-gibson.jpg Scotland 33y, 6m, 30d
Andrew Murdoch no. 5 David Melville david-melville.jpg Scotland 23y, 5m, 7d
William Raisbeck no. 6 George Allan [ii] george-allan-ii.jpg Scotland
John Simpson no. 7 John Campbell john-campbell.jpg Scotland 28y, 11m, 20d
future Jag Jock McTavish no. 8 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg Scotland
Alex Logan no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg Scotland 25y, 5m, 14d
William McAulay no. 10 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg Scotland 30y, 6m, 21d
William Davidson no. 11 James Wilkie james-wilkie.jpg Scotland
Age 27y, 1m, 21d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH); 4000 (JL); 4000 (SC); 4000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2023. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.