John McCartney Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 31y
In Willie Howden; George Gilchrist; David Melville; Sam Kennedy; Robert Gray
Out Jimmy Brownlie; Archie McKenzie; Murray [ii]; Anderson Tennent; Walter Lindsay
David Wyllie (1-1, 2nd half); David Wyllie (1-2, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Andy Swan (1-0, 20 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Livingstone Rae Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg born in Scotland 26y, 5m, 17d
Thomas Jackson no. 2 John Lyon john-lyon.jpg probably born in Scotland
Archie McCulloch no. 3 George Gilchrist george-gilchrist.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 8m, 3d
Donald Greenlees no. 4 Neilly Gibson neilly-gibson.jpg born in Scotland 33y, 2m, 5d
Robert Young no. 5 David Melville david-melville.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 0m, 13d
Michael McAvoy no. 6 David C. Walker david-c-walker.jpg probably born in Scotland
Robert Lynch no. 7 James Sommen james-sommen.jpg probably born in Scotland
William Macpherson no. 8 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 1m, 23d
David Wyllie no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 0m, 20d
James Cunningham no. 10 Andy Swan andy-swan.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 4m, 0d
Andrew Anderson no. 11 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg born in Scotland 30y, 1m, 27d
Age 26y, 9m, 2d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • The OH lists Carrick Hamilton at the expense of Andy Swan, but contradicts itself by listing Swan as scorer but not in the stated eleven. SC also lists Swan as scorer, thereby reaffirming the GH position.
  • We've presumed the GH/PRG's (otherwise unheard of) Cowan in goals for Thistle to be a mis-heard Howden, our regular #1 of the day. However, we acknowledge that he could easily be another trialist, given that we had Jimmy Brownlie (aka "Thomson") of Blantyre Vics, 5 days before. Could this be a second trial game for him, using the "Cowan" psuedonym this time? Our hesitancy to act is furthered by JL's contention that Willie Howden racked up 30 League appearances in 1905-06, in other words he was an ever-present. We'll keep our eyes peeled for any illuminating pre-match team news or post-match comments…
attendance notes
  • 2000 (OH); 2000 (JL)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.