Samuel Wyllie Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 31y
In Jimmy Brownlie; Archie McKenzie; David C. Walker; Bill Gray; Murray [ii]; Andy Swan; Anderson Tennent; Walter Lindsay
Out James Muncie; George Gilchrist; David Melville; George Allan [ii]; John Lawrie; Sam Kennedy; Robert Gray; Carrick Hamilton
Scorer(s) Anderson Tennent (1-0, 80 mins)
Sending Off(s)
former Jag Jimmy Raeside Goalkeeper Jimmy Brownlie jimmy-brownlie.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 11m, 8d
Thomas Kelso no. 2 John Lyon john-lyon.jpg probably born in Scotland
?McKelvie no. 3 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 9m, 8d
John Cross no. 4 Neilly Gibson neilly-gibson.jpg born in Scotland 33y, 2m, 0d
Robert Ferguson no. 5 David C. Walker david-c-walker.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Comrie no. 6 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 1m, 18d
James Johnston no. 7 James Sommen james-sommen.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Kidd no. 8 Murray [ii] mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
William Reid no. 9 Andy Swan andy-swan.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 3m, 26d
Hugh Wilson no. 10 Anderson Tennent anderson-tennent.jpg born in Scotland 19y, 7m, 27d
Thomas Gilchrist no. 11 Walter Lindsay walter-lindsay.jpg born in Scotland 30y, 4m, 19d
Age 26y, 4m, 2d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
  • We have good reason to believe that (the otherwise unheard of) Thomson quoted as goalkeeper for Thistle was a psuedonym for Jimmy Brownlie (Blantyre Vics), playing as a trialist.
attendance notes
  • 500 (OH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.