William Nicol Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 30y
In Archie McKenzie; Harry Wilson; Bill Gray; Carrick Hamilton
Out George Gilchrist; David C. Walker; James Sommen; Adam McCall
John Simpson (1-1, pen 52 mins) Scorer(s) Bill Gray (1-0, 15 mins)
Sending Off(s)
John Pettigrew Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 10m, 19d
William Leishman no. 2 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg probably born in Scotland
Donald no. 3 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 2m, 15d
James McPherson no. 4 Neilly Gibson neilly-gibson.jpg born in Scotland 32y, 7m, 7d
John Anderson no. 5 David Melville david-melville.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 5m, 15d
William Raisbeck no. 6 Harry Wilson harry-wilson.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Simpson no. 7 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 6m, 25d
future Jag Jock McTavish no. 8 Andy Swan andy-swan.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 9m, 2d
James Connelly no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 5m, 22d
Harry Collins no. 10 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 6m, 29d
George Campbell no. 11 Carrick Hamilton carrick-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 9m, 27d
Age 26y, 4m, 16d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per FH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • OH/JL give Thistle's goal to Andy Swan, but we go with the FH/GH/SC, all of whom list W. Gray (Bill Gray).
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH); 5000 (JL)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.