Andy Walker Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 30y
In David C. Walker; Carrick Hamilton
Out Neilly Gibson; Andy Swan
Francis O'Rourke (0-1, 45 mins); James Ferguson (1-2, 2nd half); Francis O'Rourke (1-3, 80 mins) Scorer(s) Sam Kennedy (1-1, 2nd half); Sam Kennedy (2-3, pen 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
William Duncan Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 10m, 5d
Robert Davidson no. 2 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg probably born in Scotland
David Rombach no. 3 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 2m, 1d
James Ferguson no. 4 David C. Walker david-c-walker.jpg probably born in Scotland
William McGran no. 5 David Melville david-melville.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 5m, 1d
John Finlay no. 6 Harry Wilson harry-wilson.jpg probably born in Scotland
Alex Currie no. 7 James Sommen james-sommen.jpg probably born in Scotland
Alex Thomson no. 8 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 6m, 11d
Francis O'Rourke no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 5m, 8d
Edward Tarbat no. 10 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 6m, 15d
Peter Gildea no. 11 Carrick Hamilton carrick-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 9m, 13d
Age 25y, 2m, 31d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • OH/JL (by process of elimination) credit Carrick Hamilton with Thistle's opener, but SC says it was Archie McKenzie. GH fails to name any scorer for the first. Muddying the waters further still, the CE reckons it was Sam Kennedy. There's no easy solution for such a dilemma, but we've opted for Sam Kennedy per CE simply on the grounds that it's the most detailed and compelling report.
attendance notes
  • 6000 (OH); 6000 (JL)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.