Jimmy Philip Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 30y
In Bill Gray; Robert Gray
Out Andy Swann; William Brown
Scorer(s) Sam Kennedy (1-0, 15 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Robert MacFarlane Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 9m, 8d
Robert Murray no. 2 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg probably born in Scotland
William Brebner no. 3 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 1m, 4d
Alex Halkett no. 4 Neilly Gibson neilly-gibson.jpg born in Scotland 32y, 5m, 27d
Thomas Strang no. 5 David Melville david-melville.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 4m, 4d
Henry Low no. 6 Harry Wilson harry-wilson.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Robertson no. 7 James Sommen james-sommen.jpg probably born in Scotland
Charles Henderson no. 8 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 5m, 14d
Alfred Ward no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 4m, 11d
William McAulay no. 10 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 5m, 18d
William Lennie no. 11 Carrick Hamilton carrick-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 8m, 16d
Age 26y, 0m, 31d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per APJ.
  • OH has John Lyon (as debutant) at the expense of Tom Harvey. ADJ/AFC backs up our Harvey.
dubious goals panel
  • SC/SL contend that Bill Gray got Thistle's goal, but OH/APJ/ADJ/GH/AFC/JL all say it was Sam Kennedy and we stick with the majority view as per our teamlines provider, APJ, who describe it as "a rocket shot from 30 yards".
attendance notes
  • 7000 (OH); 7000 (JL); 7000 (APJ)
  • £156 drawings (APJ).

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.