Committee Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 30y
In J. Howden; Anderson [ii]; Graham [iii]; John Hamilton; Robert Gray
Out Willie Howden; Tom Harvey; Neilly Gibson; David Forsyth; James Sommen
Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
Stewart Goalkeeper J. Howden mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Alex Gordon no. 2 Charles Smith mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Harry Torrance no. 3 George Gilchrist george-gilchrist.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 8m, 16d
William Walker no. 4 David C. Walker david-c-walker.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Clark no. 5 Anderson [ii] mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
George Robertson no. 6 Graham [iii] mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Blackadder no. 7 John Lawrie john-lawrie.jpg born in Scotland
Orr no. 8 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 2m, 6d
Daniel Hendry no. 9 William Ferguson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
John Grier no. 10 John Hamilton john-hamilton.jpg born in Scotland 26y, 2m, 23d
Bell no. 11 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 2m, 10d
Age 25y, 3m, 29d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per DR.
  • OH lists Willie Howden and Harry Wilson at the expense of J. Howden (Willie's brother) and Graham.
  • Stewart (Bathgate) guests for Clyde, Graham (Partick Athletic) guests for Thistle.
extra notes
  • For the benefit of the widow and children of the late Andrew Johnstone, although there doesn't seem to be any such player connected with either club lately. Perhaps he was an official or prominent supporter.
attendance notes
  • 1000 (OH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →


advertisement


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.