William Wilton Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 30y
In Archie McKenzie; David C. Walker
Out Charles Smith; Neilly Gibson
Robert McColl (1-1, 1st half); Archie Kyle (1-2, 1st half); Jacky Robertson (4-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Sam Kennedy (1-0, 1st half); John Wilkie (2-2, 1st half); Robert Gray (3-2, 1st half); John Wilkie (4-2, pen 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Tom Sinclair Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 5m, 11d
James Croal no. 2 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg probably born in Scotland
Alec Craig no. 3 Archie McKenzie archie-mckenzie.jpg born in Scotland 26y, 9m, 7d
Adam Gourlay no. 4 David C. Walker david-c-walker.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Stark no. 5 David Melville david-melville.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 0m, 7d
Jacky Robertson no. 6 Harry Wilson harry-wilson.jpg probably born in Scotland
Tommy Low no. 7 John Lawrie john-lawrie.jpg born in Scotland
Finlay Speedie no. 8 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 1m, 21d
Robert McColl no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 0m, 14d
Archie Kyle no. 10 John Wilkie john-wilkie.jpg born in Scotland
Alec Smith no. 11 James Sommen james-sommen.jpg probably born in Scotland
Age 25y, 5m, 24d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • OH/CS have Sam Kennedy (2); Robert Gray and Wilkie for Thistle, but this doesn't square with the three press accounts that we've seen. As it stands, we've seen no press contradiction with Kennedy for the first (GH/SC/DEP), Wilkie for the second (SC/DEP), Gray for the third (SC/DEP) and Wilkie for the fourth (GH/DEP), and we are therefore obliged to go with the sequence as outlined.
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH)
  • £127 drawings (GH)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.