Committee Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 29y
In Duncan; John Proudfoot
Out Willie Howden; Jimmy Drummond
Bell (0-1, 1st half); Lang (0-2, 2nd half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
? Goalkeeper Duncan mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
? no. 2 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg Scotland 24y, 3m, 7d
Donald Colman no. 3 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg Scotland 23y, 3m, 6d
Haggerty no. 4 David C. Walker david-c-walker.jpg Scotland
? no. 5 David Melville david-melville.jpg Scotland 21y, 4m, 7d
Walker no. 6 Harry Wilson harry-wilson.jpg Scotland
Lang no. 7 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 30y, 5m, 26d
? no. 8 William Massie william-massie.jpg Scotland 26y, 5m, 20d
Ramsey no. 9 Harry McIlvenny harry-mcilvenny.jpg Scotland 27y, 11m, 5d
Turner no. 10 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg Scotland 28y, 5m, 21d
Bell no. 11 John Curran john-curran.jpg Scotland
Age 26y, 0m, 13d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH, opposition as yet unsourced.
  • Duncan ("a Maryhill amateur") guested in goals for Thistle.
  • Individual appearances are appointed from contemporary press reports, with the positions usually being an educated guess.
attendance notes
  • 600 (OH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.