Committee Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 28/29y
In no changes
Out no changes
Edward Tarbat (1-1, 1st half); Edward Tarbat (1-2, 2nd half) Scorer(s) William Massie (1-0, 1st half); Robert Gray (2-2, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
William Duncan Goalkeeper Tom Wilkie tom-wilkie.jpg Scotland 26y, 10m, 21d
Robert McLaren no. 2 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg Scotland 22y, 9m, 4d
David Rombach no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland 28y, 6m, 26d
George Marshall no. 4 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg Scotland 23y, 9m, 5d
Guy Jarvie no. 5 David C. Walker david-c-walker.jpg Scotland
Alexander King no. 6 Harry Wilson harry-wilson.jpg Scotland
Thomas Collins no. 7 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 29y, 11m, 24d
David Sutherland no. 8 William Massie william-massie.jpg Scotland 25y, 11m, 18d
Francis O'Rourke no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg Scotland 22y, 10m, 12d
Edward Tarbat no. 10 John Wilkie john-wilkie.jpg Scotland 27y, 6m, 5d
Bernard Fox no. 11 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg Scotland 27y, 11m, 19d
Age 26y, 3m, 3d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per CE.
  • The OH gives the No.11 appearance to William Gray but states that Robert Gray scored. Very frustrating. The newspaper reports don't clarify per ce, but they do talk about Gray in context as the left wing. Since Robert is most commonly found in the inside or outside left position we therefore give the nod to him.
extra notes
  • Replay of the abandoned game from the preceding Saturday.
dubious goals panel
  • JL has R. Gray as the scorer of Thistle's second (by process of elimination). OH gives Thistle goal to a hybrid of William Gray/Robert Gray! The OH gives the No.11 appearance to William Gray but states that Robert Gray scored. Very frustrating. The newspaper reports don't clarify per ce, but they do talk about Gray in context as the left wing. Since Robert is most commonly found in the inside or outside left position we therefore give the nod to him.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.