Willie Wallace Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 28/29y
In David C. Walker
Out Hugh Murdoch
Hugh Morgan (1-0, 1st half); Alex Macfarlane (2-0, 2nd half); William Lennie (3-0, 2nd half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
David Foster Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg Scotland 24y, 2m, 5d
John Darroch no. 2 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg Scotland 23y, 8m, 1d
James Sharp no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland
Bovie no. 4 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg Scotland 21y, 10m, 11d
James Jeffrey no. 5 David C. Walker david-c-walker.jpg Scotland
former Jag Fred McDiarmid no. 6 Harry Wilson harry-wilson.jpg Scotland
Alan Bell no. 7 Alex Crawford alex-crawford.jpg Scotland
Hugh Morgan no. 8 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 29y, 10m, 20d
Alex Macfarlane no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg Scotland 22y, 9m, 8d
Andrew Horne no. 10 John Wilkie john-wilkie.jpg Scotland
William Lennie no. 11 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg Scotland 27y, 10m, 15d
Age 25y, 0m, 14d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
extra notes
  • Replay of the abandoned game from the preceding Boxing Day.
attendance notes
  • 6000 (OH); 7500 (JL)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.