Committee Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 28y
In Hugh Murdoch; James Gailey; John Muirhead; William Hamilton; Robert Conner
Out Tom Harvey; David C. Walker; Harry Wilson; William Massie; Sam Kennedy
Scorer(s) William Hamilton (1-0, 55 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Subs Robert Campbell (Robert Gray)
James Hastings Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg Scotland 24y, 1m, 1d
John Smith no. 2 Robert Campbell sub-off.png robert-campbell.jpg Scotland 22y, 6m, 26d
Brown no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland 28y, 4m, 17d
James Reid no. 4 Hugh Murdoch hugh-murdoch.jpg Scotland
John Dobbie no. 5 James Gailey james-gailey.jpg Scotland 35y, 4m, 16d
Andrew Prentice no. 6 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg Scotland 21y, 9m, 7d
Samuel Webster no. 7 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 29y, 9m, 15d
Thomas Laidlaw no. 8 John Muirhead john-muirhead.jpg Scotland
William Cuthbert no. 9 William Hamilton mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Walter Lawrie no. 10 John Wilkie john-wilkie.jpg Scotland 27y, 3m, 27d
William McCulloch no. 11 Robert Conner robert-conner.jpg Scotland
Age 27y, 0m, 15d
sub 1 Robert Gray mh-sub-on.png robert-gray.jpg Scotland 27y, 9m, 11d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
  • The FH reported that Campbell, having been injured early on and having gone off twice, was replaced by a substitute. SR confirms our oncoming man as Robert Gray.
attendance notes
  • 1500 (OH); 800 (FH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.