In Tom Wilkie; Jock Gillespie; Andy Wilson; Bill Gray; William Massie; John Hastie
Out Willie Howden; Robert Campbell; Kerr [iii]; James Gailey; Robert Gray; Robert Conner
Thomas Robertson (0-1, 1st half); Samuel Gilligan (2-2, 90 mins) Scorer(s) John Hastie (1-1, 1st half); William Massie (2-1, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
William Muir Goalkeeper Tom Wilkie tom-wilkie.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 2 Jock Gillespie jock-gillespie.jpg born in Scotland 32y, 4m, 13d
? no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg born in Scotland
? no. 4 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 5 David C. Walker david-c-walker.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 6 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 0m, 23d
? no. 7 Alex Crawford alex-crawford.jpg born in Scotland
Thomas Robertson no. 8 William Massie william-massie.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 0m, 26d
Samuel Gilligan no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 11m, 20d
? no. 10 John Muirhead john-muirhead.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 11 John Hastie mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Age 25y, 1m, 10d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH (excepting no.2), opposition as yet unsourced.
  • OH lists Robert Campbell at the expense of Jock Gillespie. In their match report, DET puts "Campbell" in inverted commas, and expressly recognises him as "none other than Jock Gillespie of Queen's Park fame." EEN back this up, saying "J Gillespie the Queen's Park old back assisted."
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH); 5000 (SC); 5000 (GH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.