In Tom Wilkie; Jock Gillespie; Andy Wilson; Bill Gray; William Massie; John Hastie
Out Willie Howden; Robert Campbell; W. Kerr; James Gailey; Robert Gray; Robert Conner
Thomas Robertson (0-1, 1st half); Samuel Gilligan (2-2, 90 mins) Scorer(s) John Hastie (1-1, 1st half); William Massie (2-1, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
William Muir Goalkeeper Tom Wilkie tom-wilkie.jpg Scotland 25y, 11m, 26d
John Darroch no. 2 Jock Gillespie jock-gillespie.jpg Scotland 32y, 4m, 13d
James Sharp no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland
Richard Boyle no. 4 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg Scotland 22y, 10m, 13d
Peter Robertson no. 5 David C. Walker david-c-walker.jpg Scotland
former Jag Fred McDiarmid no. 6 Bill Gray bill-gray.jpg Scotland 21y, 0m, 23d
Alan Bell no. 7 Alex Crawford alex-crawford.jpg Scotland
Samuel Gilligan no. 8 William Massie william-massie.jpg Scotland 25y, 0m, 26d
James Dickson no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg Scotland 21y, 11m, 20d
Alex Macfarlane no. 10 John Muirhead john-muirhead.jpg Scotland
Thomas Robertson no. 11 John Hastie john-hastie.jpg Scotland 21y, 4m, 27d
Age 24y, 4m, 21d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SR.
  • OH lists Robert Campbell at the expense of Jock Gillespie. In their match report, DET puts "Campbell" in inverted commas, and expressly recognises him as "none other than Jock Gillespie of Queen's Park fame." EEN back this up, saying "J Gillespie the Queen's Park old back assisted."
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH); 5000 (SC); 5000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.