In Alex Morton; Alex Crawford; Sam Kennedy
Out David C. Walker; William Massie; Alexander McAllister
Scorer(s) Sam Kennedy (1-0, 1st half); John Hastie (2-0, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
James Adams Goalkeeper Tom Wilkie tom-wilkie.jpg Scotland 25y, 10m, 1d
Thomas Wylie no. 2 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg Scotland 21y, 8m, 15d
Alex Chappie no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland 27y, 6m, 6d
Robert Pritchard no. 4 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg Scotland 22y, 8m, 16d
Andrew McNab no. 5 James Gailey james-gailey.jpg Scotland 34y, 6m, 5d
Daniel Crainey no. 6 Alex Morton alex-morton.jpg Scotland 20y, 8m, 30d
future Jag James Sommen no. 7 Alex Crawford alex-crawford.jpg Scotland
Andrew Sharp no. 8 John Muirhead john-muirhead.jpg Scotland
James McKenna no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg Scotland 21y, 9m, 23d
Abraham Wales no. 10 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg Scotland 26y, 10m, 30d
Alex Lynn no. 11 John Hastie john-hastie.jpg Scotland 21y, 2m, 30d
Age 24y, 9m, 11d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • OH (by process of elimination) credits Robert Gray with Thistle's opener, but decent reports in both the GH and MT say it was Sam Kennedy and we go with them.
attendance notes
  • 6000 (OH); 5000 (GH); 5000 (SC)
  • £123 + £13 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.