In Robert Campbell; Andy Wilson; John Muirhead; William Massie
Out David Forsyth; John Polland; James Baird; Matt Duncanson
Scorer(s) Robert Conner (1-0, 50 mins); Sam Kennedy (2-0, 55 mins); Sam Kennedy (3-0, 57 mins)
Sending Off(s)
John Watson Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg Scotland 22y, 10m, 9d
Henry Russell no. 2 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg Scotland 21y, 4m, 4d
Samuel Scott no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland 27y, 1m, 26d
James Blair no. 4 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg Scotland 22y, 4m, 5d
former Jag Geordie McNicoll no. 5 James Gailey james-gailey.jpg Scotland 34y, 1m, 25d
Alex McNeill no. 6 Alex Morton alex-morton.jpg Scotland 20y, 4m, 19d
James Black no. 7 John Muirhead john-muirhead.jpg Scotland
Gladstone Hamilton no. 8 William Massie william-massie.jpg Scotland 24y, 6m, 18d
William Clark no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg Scotland 21y, 5m, 12d
Hugh Bolton no. 10 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg Scotland 26y, 6m, 19d
future Jag George Black no. 11 Robert Conner robert-conner.jpg Scotland
Age 24y, 6m, 13d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • OH/JL credit Robert Gray with Thistle's opener, but SR/PGE have match reports which say it was Robert Conner and we're compelled to go with them. (GH/GT do not name the scorer.)
attendance notes
  • 3500 (JL); 3500 (GH)
  • GH reports "Between 3,000 and 4,000 spectators witnessed this game at Clune Park".

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.