In Alexander McAllister; James McGimpsey
Out James Lamont; John Muirhead
Alex Galbraith (2-1, 1st half); ? (3-2, 2nd half); ? (3-3, 2nd half); ? (3-4, 2nd half); ? (3-5, 2nd half) Scorer(s) William Massie (1-0, 15 mins); William Reid [i] (2-0, 18 mins); McGinley (3-1, 43 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Robert Ward Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg Scotland 22y, 5m, 1d
Henry Russell no. 2 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg Scotland 20y, 10m, 27d
Samuel Scott no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland 26y, 8m, 18d
George Robertson no. 4 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg Scotland 21y, 10m, 28d
James Young no. 5 David C. Walker david-c-walker.jpg Scotland
Alex McNeill no. 6 Alex Morton alex-morton.jpg Scotland 19y, 11m, 11d
James Black no. 7 Robert Conner robert-conner.jpg Scotland
William Clark no. 8 William Massie william-massie.jpg Scotland 24y, 1m, 10d
Alex Galbraith no. 9 Alexander McAllister alexander-mcallister.jpg Scotland
Hugh Bolton no. 10 William Reid [i] william-reid-i.jpg Scotland 25y, 11m, 10d
former Jag Geordie McNicoll no. 11 James McGimpsey mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland 18y, 8m, 8d
Age 22y, 6m, 30d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • OH has John Muirhead at no.11 for Thistle. The GH reports it was "McGimey", clearly a typo for "McGimpsey", who had also played at outside left just 13 days earlier.
attendance notes
  • GH reports: "Played before a large attendance".

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.